Sh! Women's Store review
London's lesbian-founded, women-owned sex shop, trading since 1992, with some of the most careful packaging rules in the UK.
The one that sweats the details
Sh! has been at this since 1992 and it shows in the small stuff: anything you could feel through a jiffy bag goes in a box, the name never appears on the parcel, and the statement says SH Brands. Unwanted returns cost you postage, but you can phone a real person for advice before you buy.
— The editors

The facts in the UK
Checked 29 Sep 2026
- Score
- 3.9/5
- Billed as
- SH Brands LTD Ltd
- Parcel
- Plain
- Guest checkout: not stated
- PayPal: yes
Delivery, free-delivery threshold and returns window. On the printed rulers, further left is better.
- Standard
- 3 days
- Free over
- £60
- Returns
- 30 days
Yes No Not stated Verified by our orderRulers, best on the left: delivery 0–10 days · free over 0–100 · returns 100–0 daysScore: out of 5, from published policies
Delivery
- Tracked 48
- £5 · 3 days
- Tracked 24
- £6 · 2 days
- Next working day
- £8 · 1 day
- Free over
- £60
- Next day
- Yes
Returns
- Unopened
- 30 days
- Opened items
- Only if faulty
- Return postage
- You pay postage
- If it's faulty
- Every item has a 30-day warranty for repair or replacement, and Sh!'s own products carry a 1-year guarantee. Tracked 48 postage is refunded on faulty returns.
On your statement
- Card
- SH Brands LTD Ltd
- PayPal
- SH Brands LTD Ltd
The parcel
- Outer
- Padded jiffy bag or carton, extra padding, no Sh! name anywhere
- Sender name
- Not stated by the shop
- Branding
- Plain, no shop name
The facts in the US
Sh! Women's Store doesn't deliver to the US. See the US staff picks.
Good and not so good
- Good: No Sh! name anywhere on the parcel
- Good: Next working day delivery for £8
- Good: Phone, chat or email advice before you buy
- Not so good: You pay postage on unwanted returns
- Not so good: Free delivery starts at £60, higher than most
Is Sh! Women's Store any good?
Sh! opened in 1992 as a women's sex shop in London, and it describes itself as lesbian-founded and women-owned. It still reads like a shop run by people who talk to customers all day: the site invites you to phone, chat or email for product advice before you buy.
Its packaging rules are the most specific we've read. Orders go out in a strong padded jiffy bag or a carton. Anything you could feel through a jiffy bag, like an unboxed dildo, goes in a box, and awkward shapes get extra padding. The Sh! name doesn't appear anywhere on the package; there's just a tiny return address on the label, as Royal Mail requires.
Card and PayPal payments show as SH Brands LTD Ltd. UK delivery is by Royal Mail: Tracked 48 at £5 (free over £60), Tracked 24 at £6, or next working day at £8 with a signature. Order before 3pm on a weekday for same-day dispatch.
Unwanted items can come back within 30 days if they're still sealed, for a refund or an alternative, but you cover the postage. Every item has a 30-day warranty against faults, Sh!'s own products get a year, and the shop refunds Tracked 48 postage when you send back something defective. Refunds land within seven days of the item arriving back.
Written from Sh! Women's Store's own delivery, returns and privacy pages, read on 29 Sep 2026. We haven't placed a test order yet, so nothing here describes a parcel we've received.
Sh! Women's Store questions
What does Sh! show on a bank statement?
Card and PayPal payments show as SH Brands LTD Ltd.
Does the Sh! name appear on the parcel?
No. Orders come in a plain jiffy bag or carton with no indication of the contents and no Sh! name; there's only a small return address on the label.
Can you return an opened toy to Sh!?
Only if it's defective. Unwanted items need to be sealed in their original packaging and sent back within 30 days, at your cost.
Other online sex shops in the UK
About the shop
- Based in
- UK
- Founded
- 1992
- Ownership
- Independent
- Own brand
- Yes
- Materials labelled
- Not stated
- Porous materials
- Not stated
- Pay with
- Card, PayPal, Apple Pay, Klarna
- Guest checkout
- Not stated
- Contact
- Email, Phone, Live chat
Review updated 29 Sep 2026